Headliners (UK) is governed by a board of trustees who come from different walks of life. Four trustees are former participants in the Headliners programme. 

Irene Dibben, Chair

Gillian Carter, Honorary Treasurer

Richard Hughes, Company Secretary

John Armstrong

David Baines

Faith Gordon

Jon Hudson

Angela Reid

David Seymour

Maggie Taggart

Headliners is run by the Director supported by a small staff team. Our journalists and project workers deliver the projects with young people.

Fiona Wyton, Director

Georgina Persson, Head of Finance

Katie Thiselton, Head of New Development


Christian Nembhard, Journalist


Nick Brereton, People and Projects Manager

Nooshin Shabani, Lead Journalist and NCS Co-ordinator

Mikey Sinclair, Senior Youth Mentor and NCS Co-ordinator

Northern Ireland:

Suzanne Lawrence, Project Manager

Melanie Bradley, Administrator

Audrey Mullan, Journalist

Laurence McClenaghan, Journalist

Caroline Ryder, Journalist